Southwest Airlines has announced their plans to fly to Hawaii — although is still not saying when those flights will start. Southwest will be flying to four Hawaiian cities:

  • Honolulu (Oahu)
  • Kahului (Maui)
  • Kona (Island of Hawaii)
  • Lihue (Kauai)

Southwest Airlines may be flying to Hawaii beginning in 2018

“While we do not yet have details to share on exact dates or routes, they do represent our initial footprints and top priorities for the soonest service in the State of Hawaii,” the airline said in their blog.

The airline had previously said they planned to launch their Hawaii flights “in late 2018 or early 2019,” and that they would likely start out of California somewhere. Southwest currently flies out of 10 different cities in California, including Los Angeles, San Diego, and San Francisco.

Southwest Airlines said launching their flights to Hawaii will be a priority in 2018, and more details will be coming soon.


Use your Alaska Airlines points on Aer Lingus